One Voice


This CD can be purchased through John Davis Music, 1/15 Vaughan Place, Adelaide (T 8232 8287) or

ACS’ 7th CD, One Voice, is the essence of ACS’ 30 years – ranging from traditional repertoire to prize-winning works, new Australian works commissioned by ACS and audience


Track Listing

Click on the underlined tracks to listen to a sample.

1 Deus In Adiutorium Meum Intende Juan Gutiérrez de Padilla 2:10
2 How Can I Keep From Singing Anne Cawrse 10:58
3 Sicut Cervus/Sitivit Anima Mea Palestrina 5:36
4 In The Bleak Mid-Winter Snow Phillip Hall 11:06
5 How Shall We Sing In A Strange Land Joseph Twist 7:44
6 Leonardo Dreams Of His Flying Machine Eric Whitacre 8:07
7 Dunque Amate Reliquie Claudio Monteverdi 4:32
8 Morning Song For The Christ Child Peter Sculthorpe 3:16
9 Stars Ēriks Ešenvalds 5:23
10 Sudden Light Carl Crossin 9:31
11 Bound for South Australia Traditional (arr. Crossin) 3:39
12 One Voice Ruth Moody (arr. Crossin) 4:24
Total Time  76:26

Other Adelaide Chamber Singers CDs