Voices of the Spirit

Voices of the Spirit CD


From the ethereal beauty of Allegri’s justly famous Miserereto the wit and charm of Graeme Koehne’s Mass for the Middle Aged (with text by Peter Goldsworthy) Adelaide Chamber Singers’ new CD “Voices of the Spirit” is an ideal and timely celebration of the choir’s achievements over a 20 year period.


Product Description

This CD can be purchased through our secure online shopping or by contacting us directly. To purchase, click Add to Cart above. Please allow up to 4 weeks for delivery.


Track Listing

Total Time 73:47
1 Miserere mei, Deus Gregorio Allegri 12:51
2 Cantate Domino Claudio Monteverdi 2:06
3 Agnus Dei from Messe de Minuit pour Noel M. A. Charpentier 3:21
4 Gloria from Messe de Minuit pour Noel M. A. Charpentier 5:50
5 Kyrie II from Mass in B Minor J. S. Bach 3:31
  Mass for the Middle Aged (Text: Peter Goldsworthy) Graeme Koehne
6 Lacrimosa (“Suddenly, breakfast is over…”) 4:21
7 Confutatis (“Slowly, the future grows cold…”) 4:32
8 Libera me (“Deliver me Lord from the threat of Heaven…”) 5:17
9 In paradisum (“With any luck, Heaven will be much like this…”) 6:20
Sydney Dreaming Stephen Adams
10 Sydney was dreaming 2:37
11 Trance / form / trance 3:36
12 The sun collapses 4:57
13 Rejoice, O Virgin Theotokos from Vespers Opus 37 Sergei Rachmaninov 2:33
14 The Great Doxology from Vespers Opus 37 Sergei Rachmaninov 6:42
15 Inland (Conducted by Alan McKie) Duncan McKie 1:08
16 Keep your Lamps Gospel Spiritual arr. Andre Thomas 3:23

Additional Information

Weight 20 g
Dimensions 142 x 125 x 10 mm